Swim Munster RT @CorkSports: 📣 Volunteer Strategy & Recruitment Workshop Monday 📣 ✅ Expectations ✅ Roles & descriptions ✅ Costs & Risks ✅ Advertising R…

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

National Centre Limerick’s (NCL) Cadan McCarthy won gold and broke an Irish junior record in the 400 Individual Medley with a time of 4:20.28s. Mark Walsh (NCL) took home a bronze in the same race. National Centre Limerick’s (NCL) Finn McGeever posted a new standard of 8:05.42 at 800m Freestyle, shaving 32 seconds from his previous best to finish second behind Aer Lingus’ Andrew Meegan who regained the National Title, last held in 2015, when he clocked in at 8:02.57. 

Cadan McCarthy (NCL) can be very proud of his effort in achieving a time of 2:03.80 in the 200 Individual Medley. Bringing home the bronze to Mallow. Alan Corby (NCL) achieved a bronze in the 100m Individual Medley. 

Liam Doyle (NCL) won a gold in the 50m Breast with a time of 28.33s. Eoin Corby (NCL) collected a bronze in the same race with a time of 29.48s.

Ellen Cassidy (Dolphin) took home a silver medal in the 200m backstroke with a time of 2:14.66s. Rory McEvoy (NCL) captured the Gold in the men's 200m backstroke with 1:59.02s. 

In the men’s 200m Breast final it was young European Youth Olympic swimmer Eoin Corby of NCL who stormed to victory posting 2:17.25s.  Sligo’s Eanna O’Hara was second in 2:22.65s with Bangor’s Mark Stoops in third 2:23.50s.

Tara Desmond, Ellen Cassidy, Liam Doyle and Conor Doyle (Dolphin) got a bronze and a New Munster record (subject to ratification) in the mixed Medley. Edel Daly can be happy with her effort in the 1500m free when she took back a silver medal to the NCL.



Contact Us

To get in touch with the Munster Support Officer see details below:

Phone +353 (0)86 061 9452
email mso@swimireland.ie
web www.swimmunster.ie 

© 2020 Swim Munster
Website by aztecdesign.ie
Back to Top